## ELECTION COMMISSION MEETING 7/10/2024- 6:45PM 16505 IMHOFF DRIVE, COPEMISH, MI 49625

The purpose of this meeting is to appoint Election Chair and Election Inspectors/precinct workers.

Meeting was called to order at 6:48pm by Dave Myers

Roll Call: Dave Myers, Linda Cudney and Amy Herrst, Gary Porter, Abe Canfield

Presented as Chair: Michelle Tinoco (D)

**Motion by** Linda Cudney, **second by** Dave Myers to elect Michelle Tinoco (D) as Chair for the August 6, 2024 Primary Election. AIF

## **Selection of Precinct Inspectors:**

Presented were: Michelle Tinoco (Democrat), Jerika Currie (Democrat), Pam Garn (Republican), Bonnie Hyder (Republican), Linda Easton (Republican), Sheryl Briggs (Republican), Shannon Peck (Republican), Amy Herrst (Democrat)

**Motion by** Linda Cudney **seconded** by Gary Porter to select the above listed as election inspectors for the Aug 6, 2024 Primary Election. AIF

Results of the Election Commission meeting will be under Clerks Report at the July 10, 2024, 7pm at the Regular Board Meeting.

## PAT Test

**Motion by** Linda Cudney **seconded** by Abe Canfield to approve use of the PAT Test on July 11<sup>th</sup> at 4pm. AIF

Clerk and Election Chair will perform the PAT test.

Meeting adjourned at 6:50pm

This meeting was in compliance with the open meetings act.

Minutes respectfully submitted by: Amy Herrst, Clerk