ELECTION COMMISSION MEETING 10/12/2022- 6:45PM 16505 IMHOFF DRIVE, COPEMISH, MI 49625

The purpose of this meeting is to appoint Election Chair and Election Inspectors/precinct workers.

Meeting was called to order at 6:46pm by Dave Myers

Roll Call: Dave Myers, Linda Cudney and Amy Herrst, Gary Porter, Abe Canfield

Presented as Chair: Michelle Tinoco (D)

Motion by Linda Cudney, **second by** Abe Canfield to elect Michelle Tinoco (D) as Chair for the November 8, 2022 General Election. AIF

Selection of Precinct Inspectors:

Presented were: Michelle Tinoco (Democrat), Sheryl Briggs (Republican), Jerika Currie (Democrat), Pam Garn (Democrat), Bonnie Hyder (Republican), Shannon Peck (Republican) Amy Herrst (Democrat)

Motion by Linda Cudney **seconded** by Gary Porter to select the above listed as election inspectors for the November 8, 2022 General Election. AIF

Results of the Election Commission meeting will be under Clerks Report at the October 12, 2022, 7pm at the Regular Board Meeting.

PAT Test

Motion by Gary Porter **seconded** by Abe Canfield to approve use of the PAT Test on October 14th at 11am. Clerk and Election Chair will perform the PAT test.

Meeting adjourned at 6:48pm

This meeting was in compliance with the open meetings act.

Minutes respectfully submitted by:

Amy Herrst, Clerk